Virus and Spyware Removal Guides, uninstall instructions

YOU ARE THE CHOSEN! POP-UP Scam

"YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!" removal instructions

What is "YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!"?

"YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!" is a scam, run by deceptive websites. It claims that visitors have been chosen and can win a special reward. It must be emphasized that all scams are intended only to generate revenue for their designers; therefore, they cannot be trusted as doing so can lead to various severe issues. Sites that promote "YOU ARE THE CHOSEN!" and similar scams are typically accessed via redirects caused by intrusive adverts or by PUAs (Potentially Unwanted Applications), already infiltrated into the system.

   
Install-plug-s3.com POP-UP Scam (Mac)

How to remove apps downloaded from install-plug-s3[.]com on Mac?

What is install-plug-s3[.]com?

Install-plug-s3[.]com is a website that is designed by scammers who seek to deceive unsuspecting visitors into installing some potentially unwanted application (PUA) like a browser hijacker, adware or other apps of this kind through a fake Adobe Flash Player installer. In some cases websites like install-plug-s3[.]com are used to spread malicious programs like ransomware, Trojans, and other malware as well. In one way or another, neither install-plug-s3[.]com or other similar websites (there are many of them) can be trusted. Typically, websites of this kind get opened through other untrustworthy websites, deceptive advertisements and/or PUAs that are already installed on browsers and/or operating systems. Simply said, most of the times people end up on pages like install-plug-s3[.]com unintentionally.

   
JhoneRAT Virus

JhoneRAT virus removal guide

What is JhoneRAT?

JhoneRAT is the name of a Remote Access Tool (Trojan) which is being distributed through malicious Microsoft Office documents. Cyber criminals behind it target Arabic-speaking users, this malicious program chooses (filters out) victims by checking the keyboard layout of their computers. JhoneRAT is capable of downloading additional payloads (infecting systems with other malware) and gathering information on its victim's computer.

   
CryLock Ransomware

CryLock ransomware removal instructions

What is CryLock?

CryLock is the name of a malicious program, which is a new variant of the Cryakl ransomware. Its discovery is credited to Albert Zsigovits. This malware is designed to encrypt data and then demand payment for the decryption. During the encryption process, all affected files are retitled according to this pattern - developers' email address, victim's unique ID and an extension consisting of three random letters, the extension is randomized for every file. For example, files originally named "1.jpg", "2.jpg" and "3.jpg" would appear as something similar to "1.jpg[grand@horsef***er.org][512064768-1578909375].ycs", "2.jpg[grand@horsef***er.org][512064768-1578909375].wkm and "3.jpg[grand@horsef***er.org][512064768-1578909375].muc - respectively. After the completion of this process, the CryLock ransomware displays a pop-up window that contains the ransom note.

   
You Have (1) Package Waiting POP-UP Scam

"You have (1) package waiting" removal instructions

What is "You have (1) package waiting"?

"You have (1) package waiting" is a scam, run by deceptive websites. Under the guise of an official delivery tracking site, it claims that visitors have a package waiting for them. The purpose of this scheme is to trick users into making a monetary transaction - pay a fake delivery fee. It must be emphasized that all the information provided by this scam is deceitful and there is no package, therefore making any payments - will not actually enable users to receive it. Usually, deceptive/scam webpages are accessed via redirects caused by intrusive ads or by PUAs (Potentially Unwanted Applications), already present it the system.

   
Picocode Ransomware

Picocode ransomware removal instructions

What is Picocode?

Picocode was discovered by GrujaRS, this ransomware is an updated version of Pico. Like many other programs of this type, Picocode changes filenames of all encrypted files and creates a ransom note. It renames files by appending the ".picocode#" extension with a certain number added to it. For example, it renames a file named "1.jpg" to "1.jpg.picocode#8523", and so on. Also, it creates a text file named "README.txt", this text file contains instructions on how to pay a ransom (pay for a decryption tool).

   
MoFinder Adware

MoFinder removal instructions

What is MoFinder?

MoFinder is a piece of software, categorized as adware. While typically applications of this type are promoted as highly "useful", they operate by running intrusive advertisement campaigns. In other words, MoFinder delivers various undesirable, questionable and even harmful ads. Due to most users installing it inadvertently, it is also classified as a PUA (Potentially Unwanted Application).

   
Is This Your Package? POP-UP Scam

How to remove apps that open "Is this your package?" scam website?

What is "Is this your package?"?

This is a a scam website that scammers use with a purpose to extract money from unsuspecting people. It is disguised as a website of some international department of lost and found packages. The main purpose of this page is to trick recipients into paying money for a delivery of some unclaimed package. As a rule, websites of this type get opened through other untrustworthy pages, deceptive advertisements or by potentially unwanted applications (PUAs) that are installed on browsers and/or operating systems. Either way, such pages cannot be trusted and should be ignored.

   
Creditcable.info Ads

Creditcable[.]info redirect removal instructions

What is creditcable[.]info?

Sharing countless similarities with betanews.mesms-mail-message.comfastnewstream.com and many others, creditcable[.]info is a rogue website. Visitors to it are presented with dubious content and/or redirected to other untrustworthy, even malicious sites. Few users enter creditcable[.]info intentionally, they get redirected by intrusive advertisements or by PUAs (Potentially Unwanted Applications), already installed onto the system. Users should note that these apps do not need express permission to infiltrate devices. PUAs operate by generating redirects, running intrusive ad campaigns and spying on users' browsing habits.

   
Deceptive Calendar Events Virus (Mac)

How to remove deceptive Calendar events from mobile Apple devices?

What are deceptive Calendar events?

There are various questionable websites that contain deceptive advertisements, ask for a permission to show notifications, display deceptive pop-up windows and other intrusive content that should not be clicked. There are many people who have recently started to notice that there are various unwanted events added to the Calendar application on their mobile Apple devices. Research shows that these events usually are being added after clicking pop-up windows, notifications, etc., while trying to close them.

   

Page 1 of 884

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Malware activity

Global virus and spyware activity level today:

Medium threat activity
Medium

Increased attack rate of infections detected within the last 24 hours.

Virus and malware removal

This page provides information on how to avoid infections by malware or viruses and is useful if your system suffers from common spyware and malware attacks.

Learn about malware removal