Virus and Spyware Removal Guides, uninstall instructions

FormFetcherPro Toolbar

Hp.myway.com redirect removal instructions

What is hp.myway.com?

FormFetcherPro is a deceptive application that supposedly allows users to download various governmental forms (for example, passport applications, revenue tax refund, etc.) Judging on appearance alone, FormFetcherPro may seem legitimate and useful, however, this program is categorized as a browser hijacker (a form of software that modifies Internet browser options without users' consent) and a potentially unwanted program (PUP). FormFetcherPro often infiltrates systems without consent.

   
Warning: Hyper-V Manager Scam

Hyper-V Manager removal instructions

What is Hyper-V Manager?

"Hyper-V Manager" is a deceptive pop-up error displayed by a rogue website. Users are redirected to this website by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) that infiltrate systems without consent (the "bundling" method). As well as causing unwanted redirects, PUPs deliver various intrusive advertisements and continually track Internet browsing activity.

   
Facebook Account Is Currently Logged In Scam

Facebook Account Is Currently Logged In removal instructions

What is Facebook Account Is Currently Logged In?

"Facebook Account Is Currently Logged In" is a fake error message displayed by a malicious website. Users often visit this site inadvertently - they are redirected by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) that infiltrate systems without permission. Research also shows that, as well as causing redirects, PUPs diminish system performance, deliver advertisements, and record various user-system information.

   
VPNTop Adware

VPNTop removal instructions

What is VPNTop?

VPNTop is a deceptive application that falsely claims to provide proxy and VPN functionalities. Judging on appearance alone, VPNTop may seem legitimate and useful, however, it is classed as a potentially unwanted program (PUP) and adware (advertising malware). There are three main reasons for these negative associations: 1) stealth installation without consent; 2) display of intrusive online advertisements, and; 3) tracking of users' Internet browsing activity.

   
Microsoft Edge Critical ERROR Scam

Microsoft Edge Critical ERROR removal instructions

What is Microsoft Edge Critical ERROR?

Similar to Security Update Error, Microsoft Corporation HAS BLOCKED YOUR PC, Your Data Is At A Serious Risk, and many others, "Microsoft Edge Critical ERROR" is a fake error message displayed by a malicious website. Research shows that users are redirected to this site by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs). Research also shows that most of these PUPs infiltrate systems without consent. Potentially unwanted programs cause redirects, diminish system performance, generate 'malvertising' ads, and gather private data.

   
Hard Drive Is Not Accepted Scam

Hard Drive Is Not Accepted removal instructions

What is Hard Drive Is Not Accepted?

Displayed by a malicious website, "Hard Drive Is Not Accepted" is a fake error message claiming that the system is infected. Research shows that users often visit this website inadvertently - they are redirected by potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) that infiltrate systems without consent. As well as causing redirects, PUPs deliver intrusive advertisements, gather private information, and diminish system performance.

   
GifsGalore Toolbar

Hp.myway.com redirect removal instructions

What is hp.myway.com?

Developed by Mindspark Interactive Network (now known as IAC applications), GifsGalore is a deceptive application claiming to allow users to view and share various GIF images. Initially, GifsGalore may seem legitimate and useful, however, this app is a form of unwanted software (browser hijacker) that modifies web browser options and is likely to infiltrate systems without permission.

   
Clicktabs.net Redirect

Clicktabs.net redirect removal instructions

What is clicktabs.net?

Identical to yesadsrv.com, tc-clicks.com, creativesrv.com, and many others, clicktabs.net is a deceptive website designed to redirect to various other suspicious sites. Research shows that users are redirected to clicktabs.net by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs). These programs are known to infiltrate systems without consent. Some trick users to install by falsely claiming to provide "useful features". As well as causing redirects, PUPs diminish system performance, deliver intrusive ads, and gather private data.

   
Windows 10 Pro Update Failed Scam

Windows 10 Pro Update Failed removal instructions

What is Windows 10 Pro Update Failed?

Displayed by a malicious website, "Windows 10 Pro Update Failed" is a fake error message claiming that the system is infected. Research shows that users are redirected to this website by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) such as adware. These rogue programs infiltrate systems without permission, or trick users to install by falsely claiming to provide "useful features". As well as causing redirects, PUPs diminish computer performance, deliver intrusive ads, and record private information.

   
Predictivadnetwork.com Redirect

Predictivadnetwork.com redirect removal instructions

What is predictivadnetwork.com?

predictivadnetwork.com is a deceptive website designed to redirect to various suspicious websites. Research shows that users are redirected to predictivadnetwork.com by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) that infiltrate systems without consent. As well as causing redirects, PUPs diminish system performance, deliver various ads, and continually record user-system information.

   

Page 8 of 458

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>