Virus and Spyware Removal Guides, uninstall instructions

Access To Your Computer Has Been Restricted Scam

What is Access To Your Computer Has Been Restricted?

"Access To Your Computer Has Been Restricted" is a fake pop-up error message displayed by a malicious website. Users are redirected to this site by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) that infiltrate systems without permission (the "bundling" method).

As well as causing unwanted redirects, PUPs deliver intrusive online advertisements and continually monitor browsing activity by collecting various user-system information.

   
NewNoteCenter Toolbar

What is hp.myway.com?

Developed by Mindspark Interactive Network (now known as IAC Applications), NewNoteCenter is a deceptive application that claims to allow users to create various notes and task lists. Initially, this functionality may appear legitimate and useful, however, NewNoteCenter is categorized as a potentially unwanted program (PUP) and a browser hijacker.

The main reasons for these negative associations are installation without consent and stealth modification of web browser options.

   
Your Computer May Have a Virus! Scam

What is Your Computer May Have A Virus!?

"Your Computer May Have A Virus!" is a fake error message displayed by a malicious website that users often visit inadvertently - they are redirected by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs).

These programs infiltrate systems without consent or commonly trick users to install by falsely claiming to provide various "useful features". As well as causing redirects, PUPs track Internet browsing activity and generate intrusive online advertisements.

   
Websrch.net Redirect

What is websrch.net?

Developers present websrch.net as a "high-quality" Internet search engine that supposedly enhances the browsing experience by generating improved results. On initial inspection, websrch.net may seem similar to Google, Bing, Yahoo, and other legitimate search engines.

Therefore, many users believe that this site is also legitimate and useful. In fact, it is promoted using deceptive downloaders/installers designed to change browser settings without permission. In addition, websrch.net continually monitors browsing activity by gathering various user-system information.

   
YOUR MAC HAS BEEN BLOCKED Scam (Mac)

What is Your Mac Has Been Blocked?

"Your Mac Has Been Blocked" is a fake error message displayed by a deceptive website that users often visit inadvertently - they are redirected by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs).

These applications usually infiltrate systems without consent or trick users to install by falsely claiming to provide various "useful features". As well as redirecting, PUPs deliver intrusive online advertisements and continually record various user-system information relating to browsing activity.

   
Unauthorized Access Detected ! Scam

What is Unauthorized Access Detected !?

"Unauthorized Access Detected !" is a fake pop-up error displayed by a malicious website. Users are directed to this site by various potentially unwanted programs (PUPs) that usually infiltrate systems without permission. As well as causing redirects, PUPs monitor Internet browsing activity and display various intrusive advertisements.

   
Websearch.live Redirect

What is websearch.live?

According to the developers, websearch.live is a "top-notch" Internet search engine that supposedly enhances the browsing experience by generating improved results and providing quick access to various popular websites (Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, etc.).

Judging on appearance alone, websearch.live may seem legitimate and useful, however, cyber criminals promote this site using rogue download/installation set-ups that modify browser options without permission. Furthermore, websearch.live continually records various information relating to users' Internet browsing activity.

   
Windows Error Scam

What is "Windows Error"?

"Windows Error" is a fake error window claiming that the system has been damaged and is unable to fix itself.

This error message is displayed by various potentially unwanted (usually adware-type) programs (PUPs) that infiltrate systems without consent, or trick users to install by offering various "useful features". PUPs are also designed to generate intrusive advertisements and continually record various information relating to browsing activity.

   
Codeadnetwork.com Redirect

What is codeadnetwork.com?

codeadnetwork.com is a rogue website identical to eatyellowmango.com, apple-panda.com, click-cpa.net, and many others. codeadnetwork.com redirects to various other suspicious websites.

Therefore, users often visit this site inadvertently - they are redirected by potentially unwanted (mostly adware-type) programs (PUPs) that infiltrate systems without permission. As well as causing redirects, PUPs deliver intrusive online advertisements and continually monitor users' Internet browsing activity.

   
Unstopaccess Adware

What is unstopaccess?

Identical to un-stop, VidSqaure, and a number of others, unstopaccess is a rogue application that falsely claims to provide users with access to websites otherwise blocked in their areas. On initial inspection, this functionality may appear legitimate and useful, however, unstopaccess is classed as a potentially unwanted program (PUP) and adware.

There are three main reasons for these negative associations: 1) stealth installation without consent; 2) display of intrusive online advertisements, and; 3) potential tracking of users' Internet browsing activity.

   

Page 1640 of 2075

<< Start < Prev 1631 1632 1633 1634 1635 1636 1637 1638 1639 1640 Next > End >>
About PCrisk

PCrisk is a cyber security portal, informing Internet users about the latest digital threats. Our content is provided by security experts and professional malware researchers. Read more about us.

Malware activity

Global malware activity level today:

Medium threat activity

Increased attack rate of infections detected within the last 24 hours.

Virus and malware removal

This page provides information on how to avoid infections by malware or viruses and is useful if your system suffers from common spyware and malware attacks.

Learn about malware removal